Voice Thread in the Classroom

July 16, 2012

One of the things the articles discussed about voicethreads is that there is more participation from the students. They can communicate what they learned and their opinions. I think that it’s a great idea because then I would be able to know if they actually understood what I would be trying to teach them or not. Then I can answer whatever questions they have right on the spot. Another thing that eutopia.com pointed was that now students weren’t afraid to speak up. I didn’t think it would be that beneficial to some students especially the shy ones. In my opinion, I would use voice thread whenever I got sick because, in a way, I would still be teaching my students the lesson or my substitute teacher would use it to help him/her teach the lesson. I will also use it as a power point in the classroom. I never heard of voice thread before, but I had fun with it. I will definitely use it in my future classroom.

 

<object width=”480″ height=”360″><param name=”movie” value=”http://voicethread.com/book.swf?b=3248810″></param><param name=”wmode” value=”transparent”></param><em

http://voicethread.com/share/415/

http://voicethread.com/share/409/

Leave a Reply

