Week 1: School Technology Solutions, Brad Flickinger

June 1, 2012

All I have to say is that Brad Flickinger…is…AWESOME!!!!!! I love how he has workshops that help teachers (new or worked for 25+ years) learn how to use technology from iPads to computers. I would definitely love to learn from him personally since I’m not all that tech savvy. I also love the type of equipment that he described on his website that students would use for school (digital cameras for photography projects, digital blue microscope for sciences which I didn’t know existed, etc.). Some of these things I would never have thought of as a teacher would come in handy for class making learning fun and keeping students engaged on the lesson or project. From what I have seen so far, he’s very passionate about helping teachers use technology and the students as well. He seems like a very genuine person. So whenever I start teaching, I’m definitely going to him for help

Leave a Reply

