Reflection Week 2: The Tech Chicks Tip

June 1, 2012

So I went to the tech chicks website, and let me tell you I liked it. The girls are funny, informative, and down to earth. The way they wrote their blogs and did their pod casts made themselves relatable to everyone who read or listen to their episodes. They post websites that they discovered and explain the process and the programs to help the viewers understand how to use them. They’re very informative if you ask me. I like how they try to find free websites for everyone since not all people can afford to buy websites and they’re all about free, too. I can use the websites they found for my classroom from planning events to teaching a lesson that gets students engaged. Apparently, they took sessions on apps (iOS for example) and put the info on their website. I didn’t even know people had learning sessions for apps. I guess you learn something new everyday.

Leave a Reply

